Tips to be organized for college

Use a planner

Planners are helpful by keeping track of assignment that you have to do. Also, it will help knowing important due dates for you classes. Sometimes I don’t have to look at my planner because I remember most of the assignment that I need to do. However, I have had moments where I forgot an assignment and had to do it the day before.

Keep all syllabi

Usually all the classes you take give you a syllabi that states the attendance policy, assignments, and course schedule. Having this will keep track of your grade in the class as well as when the class will have important exams.

Use a white board

Having a whiteboard is another method to remember certain due date for classes. It it like a big planner on your wall. The best one I would recommend is the white board that is a calendar so you can mark the upcoming important dates.

Color Code

Color coding can help differentiate your classes, like chemistry can be blue and math will be pink. Marking with different colored pens or marks on your planner will keep your assignments for each class separated from the other and it will look pretty!

Easy Tasks first

Knocking out the easy tasks first can help reduce the stress from the pile of homework that you have to do. It is better to get the easy assignments done first so that way you have more time for the harder assignments.

Use Post-it Notes

Post-it notes can be also a good source to remind yourself about assignments. I’ve seen people will write out all the assignments that they need to do on post-it notes then throw it away each time they finish an assignment. It would be relieving and satisfying to see less post-it notes on your table.

Use phone to set reminders

Using your phone to set up reminders is also a good strategy. I know we are usually not supposed to be on our phone when we have to concentrate on homework but setting up reminders about assignment can help you stay on track. In my English class I have to do a daily blogging challenge and I have a reminder that is set for everyday at 7AM to remind myself to blog about something.

Word Count:360

1 thought on “Tips to be organized for college”

Leave a comment