Favorite Movies

1. Black Panther

Black Panther was one of the newly released Marvel movies this year. This movie is definitely one of my favorites because it’s something that Marvel has never made before. I love that the movie is all about Wakanda and it’s culture. The culture is portrayed as vibrant and has a better understanding with technology than the rest of the world. Also, the women in this movie are so powerful. Okoye, the head of Wakanda’s armed forces, is one of the strongest women in this movie. Her character is portrayed as loyal and stubborn. She will not let anybody tell her what to do. This movie was put together very well and I can watch this many times.

2. The Conjuring Series

One of the scariest movies I have seen is The Conjuring series. I list this as one of my favorite movies because a lot of scary movies don’t get to me, but this one definitely did. The demon nun scares me half to death! Throughout this movie the couple, who helps with paranormal activities, tries to figure out why a certain demon stays behind and targets a young girl of a single parent family. When the couple can’t seem to explain or prove that this young girl is being taken over a demon, the couple realizes that everything connects back to a demon from the couple’s past that has been haunting them for awhile, the demon nun. This part tripped me out because I couldn’t figure it out myself. I love that this movie was able to make me think and scare me at the same time.

3. Grown ups

This movie has to be one of the funniest movies I’ve seen. Honestly I love any films that star Adam Sandler and Kevin James. These guys are comedic superstars. Also, Chris Rock, David Spade, and Rob Schneider make this movie entertaining as well. All of these actors play as characters who is a single man who drinks too much, a father who rarely sees his three daughters, a guy is who is overweight and unemployed, a henpecked house husband, and a successful Hollywood agent married to a fashion designer. These characters are best friends that come back together because of the tragic death of their basketball coach. While the guys are back in their hometown, they plan out a summer trip with all of their families. This movie is all about these guys coming back together and finding their bond again through sneaking on to a water ride, rope swinging into a lake, competing in a basketball game with old rivals, etc. The humor in this movie is way too funny and I recommend watching it.

Word Count: 440

Leave a comment